action

Collision

  • Comic Title: Collision
  • Publisher: Lunar Comics
  • Alternatives: N/A.
  • Author/Artist: Andres Luna
  • Genres: action, adventure, drama, fantasy, horror
  • Publication Run: 2018
  • Status: ongoing
  • Synopsis: The Master and The Youngling have remained hidden from The Dark Ghost for over 18 years. Now they have been discovered and must escape the harsh grip of The Dark Ghost. There is no safe place left.

Doctor Star And The Kingdom Of Lost Tomorrows

  • Comic Title: Doctor Star And The Kingdom Of Lost Tomorrows
  • Publisher: Dark Horse
  • Alternatives: N/A.
  • Author/Artist: Jeff Lemire, Max Fiumara, Dave Stewart
  • Genres: action, adventure, sci-fi, superhero
  • Publication Run: 2018
  • Status: ongoing
  • Synopsis: An aged crime fighter desperately wants to reconnect with his estranged son, who he hoped would one day take the mantle of Doctor Star. Over the course of the story, we learn his World War II-era origin, how he got his powers, his exciting astral adventures, the formation of some of Black Hammer`s greatest heroes, and more in this heartbreaking superhero tale about fathers and sons.

Dodge City

  • Comic Title: Dodge City
  • Publisher: Boom! Studios
  • Alternatives: N/A.
  • Author/Artist: Josh Trujillo, Cara McGee
  • Genres: action, adventure
  • Publication Run: 2018
  • Status: ongoing
  • Synopsis: Josh Trujillo (Adventure Time) and Cara McGee (Over the Garden Wall) team up for a new series about the high-energy chaos of competitive dodgeball! Tomás is the new captain of the Jazz Pandas dodgeball team, and he`s got a certain knack for keeping an eye on on the ball (or several!). However, he`s untested and still not quite part of the team. If the disorganized Jazz Pandas want to make it to summer regional championships they`ll have to pull together under Tomás` leadership.

Downward To The Earth

  • Comic Title: Downward To The Earth
  • Publisher: Humanoids
  • Alternatives: N/A.
  • Author/Artist: Philippe Thirault, Laura Zuccheri
  • Genres: action, adventure, sci-fi
  • Publication Run: 2018
  • Status: ongoing
  • Synopsis: Based on Robert Silverberg`s bestselling Sci-Fi novel about the effects of colonialism and the quest for transcendence. PUBLICATION IN 2 VOLUMES - COMPLETED WORK. Ex-lieutenant Eddie Gundersen returns to Belzagor, where he had left behind his youthful illusions, the love of his life and his shameful past as a colonizer. He finds the planet returned to its two intelligent species: the Nildoror and the Sulidoror. Taking the lead on a scientific expedition to the borders of the indigenous lands, Gundersen must face his own demons and settle the score with a planet which still has hidden secrets.

Prism Stalker

  • Comic Title: Prism Stalker
  • Publisher: Image Comics
  • Alternatives: N/A.
  • Author/Artist: Sloane Long, Darius Ou
  • Genres: action, adventure, sci-fi
  • Publication Run: 2018
  • Status: ongoing
  • Synopsis: For fans of Octavia Butler, Sailor Moon, and the biopunk horror of David Cronenberg comes PRISM STALKER, an ongoing sci-fi adventure series by SLOANE LEONG. Vep is a young refugee raised away from her devastated home planet as an indentured citizen in a foreign colony. She works tirelessly for her insectoid hosts, but there is no exit in sight in this viscous, dripping citynest. The eye of opportunity is closing. Her duty is to her family and her siblings, but what more can she do for them here? The answer appears faster than she is ready for.

Dungeons And Dragons: Forgotten Realms Classics

  • Comic Title: Dungeons And Dragons: Forgotten Realms Classics
  • Publisher: IDW Publishing
  • Alternatives: N/A.
  • Author/Artist: Ed Greenwood, Len Ferguson
  • Genres: action, adventure, drama, movies & tv
  • Publication Run: 2012
  • Status: completed
  • Synopsis: FORGOTTEN REALMS creator Ed Greenwood opens the adventures of an unlikely new band of heroes who get into a bit more trouble than usual in the fabled port city of Waterdeep, but soon discover some of the seedier corners of the wider Realms-the hard way! Joined by artist Lee Ferguson (G.I. Joe: Snake Eyes), this new series kicks off a deadly tale with a kidnapping that is more-and less-than it seems...

Planet of Daemons: The Eye Of Lucifer

  • Comic Title: Planet of Daemons: The Eye Of Lucifer
  • Publisher: Amigo Comics
  • Alternatives: N/A.
  • Author/Artist: Kevin Gunstone, Paul Moore, Stefan Mrkonjic
  • Genres: action, adventure, horror
  • Publication Run: 2017
  • Status: completed
  • Synopsis: Set in the arcane realm of the Qliphoth and 17th century New England, PLANET OF DAEMONS follows the fortunes of Amos Deathridge, a former Puritan magistrate who now serves as jailer of the daemons and evil spirits who cast their sinister influence over mankind.

Rough Riders: Ride Or Die

  • Comic Title: Rough Riders: Ride Or Die
  • Publisher: Aftershock Comics
  • Alternatives: N/A.
  • Author/Artist: Adam Glass, Patrick Oliffe, Gabe Eltaeb, Sal Cipriano
  • Genres: action, adventure
  • Publication Run: 2018
  • Status: ongoing
  • Synopsis: It`s 1906 and Theodore Roosevelt is the sitting president when a familiar face from his past asks him once again to call upon the Rough Riders to save the world. But this time it`s not anarchists or aliens—no, it`s something from the great beyond. Something so ancient and inherently evil that the Rough Riders will need to add to their ranks in hopes of defeating it. Who will be the newest historical figure to have the honor to call themselves a Rough Rider?

Giles Season 11 (2018)

  • Comic Title: Giles Season 11 (2018)
  • Publisher: Dark Horse
  • Alternatives: N/A.
  • Author/Artist: Erika Alexander, Joss Whedon, Jon Lam, Dan Jackson, Steve Morris
  • Genres: action, adventure, fantasy, horror
  • Publication Run: 2018
  • Status: ongoing
  • Synopsis: Joss Whedon! Erika Alexander! From Joss Whedon and Erika Alexander comes a series that returns Buffy`s Rupert Giles to high school! But this time--as a grown man living in a teenage body--Giles will be a student instead of a teacher. At an inner-city LA-area school, when a mystical influence is detected and teachers start to go missing, Giles enrolls to investigate. What he finds is more than vampires and demons; something unusual and frightening is happening here. If Giles can get through one day as a student, he`ll have a chance to find out who, what, and where--but high school is still hell, y`all.

The Beef

  • Comic Title: The Beef
  • Publisher: Image Comics
  • Alternatives: N/A.
  • Author/Artist: Tyler Shainline, Richard Starkings, Shaky Kane, John Roshel
  • Genres: action, adventure, fantasy
  • Publication Run: 2018
  • Status: ongoing
  • Synopsis: The creator of ELEPHANTMEN and the creator of The A-Men join forces with TYLER SHAINLINE (Liberty Justice) to bring you the story of Meat Men! Chuck is a mild-mannered meat factory worker who is a little in love with a strawberry picker named Mary Lynn. But everything changes when Mary Lynn falls victim to the Vodino Brothers….

Pages